They love me. They really love me.

Whoa.  I got…a lot of money from the Clarion foundation.  It is still a large chunk of change coming out of my bank account next week to pay the remainder of the amount, but they’re covering a substantial portion of the fee.  More than I’d dared hope, in my wildest dreams.  So I’m definitely going, and now I feel extra pressure to be super brilliant.  Going to see Catherynne Valente read at the Book Cellar tonight, which is certain to be inspiring, since I love her like Borges.  I submit my draft of the imaginary friend story to workshop today, too. We’ll see how it goes.  That may be my first submission to Clarion, if it’s savaged lovingly.

Leave a Reply

