Pubpubpubpub.

And not the kind where you drink beers, neither.

Two pubs this year, both of which I am pretty damn proud of–my NAPS-winning short play appeared in Thin Air, lit mag of my M.A. program, and then I got a piece in Brevity.

I adore Brevity.  It’s about the best venue out there for flash nonfiction, and last summer I got to take a workshop with its founder, Dinty Moore, and I am just pleased as all get out to see a chunk of the memoir (albeit a very, very tiny chunk) out there in the world.  Brevity, alongside Strange Horizons, has been up there on my list of dream pubs for a while now.

So, today is dream-come-true day.  And later this summer, Clarion.

Linkies:

http://www.creativenonfiction.org/brevity/brev36/index36.html

Leave a Reply

