Exhaustion.

I make bad decisions and have no sense of direction. I somehow led my poor fellow Clarionauts on a merry chase to find the Trader Joe’s. We returned to base camp bedraggled and downtrodden two-and-change hours later, though with Scotch, coffee and other essentials in hand. I should’ve brought my car. Finished 2/3 critiques; one more and then to bed so I can get up and run tomorrow. Need to write a new story, too. I’m thinking of fleshing out (PUNTASTIC) the zombie mailman story, working w/ one of NKH’s prompts, that being the (misheard) title: “Trader to the Dead.” Which cracks me up, because this evening, Trader Joe’s nearly killed us all.

In short: had a fabulous first day, and straight on til morning!

Leave a Reply

